WHO African Region (AFR) 2011-2012

Currently there are 11 bilateral influenza cooperative agreements in the sub-Saharan region of Africa. These agreements are with ministries of health or institutions designated by a country’s ministry of health (MOH) to work with the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) in building capacity to routinely identify, diagnose and respond to seasonal and pandemic influenza across the African continent.

This information is available in the Fiscal Year 2011 Annual Report [8 MB, 268 pages].