WHO European Region (EUR) 2011-2012

The World Health Organization (WHO) Regional Office for Europe (EURO) supports public health programs in 53 Member States in the WHO European Region. Currently, there are four bilateral influenza cooperative agreements that support influenza activity in the EURO Region. These cooperative agreements are with ministries of health or other institutions that work with the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) to build capacity in order to routinely identify, diagnose and respond to seasonal and pandemic influenza.