WHO South-East Asia Region (SEAR) 2012-2013

The U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) funds nine non-research bilateral influenza cooperative agreements in the South-East Asia Region (SEAR). Cooperative agreements with eight Ministries of Health (MOH) or institutions designated by the MOH build capacity to routinely identify, diagnose and respond to seasonal, avian and pandemic influenza. In addition, CDC supports the WHO Regional Office for South-East Asia (SEARO) via a cooperative agreement.